drsam999101

drsam999101

Man, 69 years old, 6'1'' feet tall, from Tucson, Arizona, United States
 
0
Man, 69 years old, 6'1'' feet tall, from Tucson, Arizona, United States
  • About Me

  • What is your sign?
    Scorpio
  • What color hair do you have?
    Salt and pepper
  • How would others describe your looks?
    Very good
  • Tell about yourself - your personality, lifestyle, etc.
    I am an intense man-- not high strung, but very passionate about life. I also am very
    gentle, and believe that my current purpose in life is to be kind to people. That does not
    mean that I am always happy-- but I am now more at peace with myself than ever before. I
    love to sing, dance, ride my bike, swim, work out, read, listen to music,and most of all, be
    outside. I meditate a lot. I have been meditating for almost 40 years!! Nature-- I've recently fallen into a deeper love relationship with
    nature. I also have done quite a bit of volunteering, and it has been wonderful for me.
    Physically, I look young for my age, but I really don't know why-- or if it matters. I do
    have some physical problems, including fibromyalgia, so I stretch and work out a lot to
    keep my body lean. I was an educator for over 30 years, and I helped start two alternative
    schools in Ohio. Now I am a book dealer and a writer. My two sons (34 and 28) are my
    heroes. They are kind and would never hurt anyone. I wish I was as conscious a human
    being as they are when I was their age. I went to college in the late sixties and then was a
    Viet Nam conscientious objector. . I am a lacto vegetarian, almost vegan. I am a highly
    sensitive being, and cannot tolerate loud noise or cruelty to any living thing, and certainly
    not rap music. I was an peace activist for many years.

    I do not like to sterotype people, but I would have to say that the best description of me
    would be a 61 year old Flower Child (pre-hippy). I cry a lot-- not from depression, but usually from joy. Any kind expression I see in movies or in the world brings me to happy tears. I love to play cards with my sons, and just be with them. They live in Ohio. I have an eclectic music collection. Everything from blues to New age relaxing music to vintage soul and especially folk music. My favorite folk songs are live performances of Joan Baez doing Dylan songs-- like A HARD RAIN IS GOIN' FALL and FOREVER YOUNG. I also like classical, cultural, cool jazz, bluegrass, and some country. I know this is long-- but what the heck!
  • What is your education level?
    PhD
  • What is your annual income?
    It’s not important
  • About Being a Vegetarian

  • What made you choose Vegetarianism as a way of life?
    I saw a movie in 1970 of a slaughter house. I believe that vegetarianism is the most important aspect of spirituality. This is a little rough, but it is so true for me: Eating meat contributes to the torture of highly consious animals.
  • What type of Vegetarianism do you follow?
    Lacto Vegetarian (will eat dairy)
  • I'm a Vegetarian because:
    I'm against killing animals

Quick Search

to

Community Statistics

  • Total Members 8231
  • Total Photos 9832
  • Total Videos 4
  • Total Activities 71
  • Total Wall Posts 15
  • Total Males 4307
  • Total Females 3901